PUBLISHED: 3:49 PM on Wednesday, December 13, 2006
Winners of the Hilary Lindh Season Pass Scholarship named
The Eaglecrest Ski Area Board of Directors announces that a 6th grader from Floyd Dryden, Andrea Scharen, and a 10th grade high school student, Ky Clark have been selected as the winners of the 2006/07 Hilary Lindh Season Pass Scholarships.

Andrea Scharen is an "A" honor roll student who states, "I would like to get better at skiing and someday try to get on the ski team."

Ky Clark, who is close to receiving his Eagle Scout certification, remarks "for several years I have desperately wanted a season's pass."

He says that this pass will make it possible for him to ski more than four times a year. Both winners hope to become better at the sport of skiing.

The selection committee reviews applications and selects the recipients based on academic achievement, competitive spirit and financial need. These winners exemplify all of these criteria.

In 1992, the Eaglecrest Board of Directors established the

Season Pass Scholarship in recognition of Hilary Lindh's winning of a silver medal in the 1992 Albertville Winter Games and the hard work she dedicated to downhill ski racing.

After 13 years on the US Ski Team, Hilary retired.

She won seven National titles, two world championship medals, an Olympic Medal, and three World Cup Victories and is a member of the US Ski Hall Fame.