PUBLISHED: 7:50 PM on Wednesday, October 29, 2008
State Chamber elects new board members
The Board of Directors of the Alaska State Chamber of Commerce announced the election results for its executive committee for 2008 09.

Caroline Higgins with Totem Ocean Trailer Express (TOTE) in Anchorage will serve as chairwoman. Charlie Boddy with Usibelli Coal Mine in Fairbanks will serve as chair elect. Margaret Russell with Seekins Ford Lincoln Mercury in Fairbanks will serve as vice-chair. Larry Cooper with Ukpeagvik Iñupiat Corporation (UIC) in Anchorage will serve a second term as secretary and treasurer. Wendy Lindskoog with the Alaska Railroad Corporation in Anchorage will serve as past chair this year.

Five additional Board members elected to serve on the executive committee include Mary Ann Pease of MAP Consulting in Anchorage, Kip Knudson with Tesoro Alaska Company in Anchorage, Tadd Owens with Pioneer Natural Resources in Anchorage, Phil Cochrane with BP Exploration (Alaska) Inc. in Anchorage and Heidi Franklin with The Pebble Partnership in Anchorage.

The Board of Directors is developing the strategic plan for the coming year. To assist the Board in that process, Shelly Wade, senior planner with Agnew Beck is working with the Board to complete the 2008-09 strategic plan process. With the election of the new executive committee, the State Chamber begins its year of activity.