Archives
PUBLISHED: 4:26 PM on Tuesday, August 8, 2006
Performances
STAR Youth Theatre Festival

"Peer Gynt" presented by the High School Conservatory and directed by Matthew Huff at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 11, and Tuesday, Aug 15, and at 2 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 19. "Sea of Strength," a Tlingit heritage play directed by Allan Hayton at 2 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 12, and at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 18, and Sunday, Aug. 20. "As You Like It" directed by Ryan Conarro at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 12, and Thursday, Aug. 17, and at 2 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 20. "Journey," a mask and puppet play created by STAR students and directed by Michelle Seekamp at 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 13, Wednesday, Aug. 16, and Saturday, Aug. 19.

All performances will be held at Noyes Pavilion at University of Alaska Southeast. Tickets are $10 for adults and $5 for students and are sold at the door.

Concert in the Park

The Juneau Arts & Humanities Council, with Holland America, presents its summer Concerts in the Park series. Concerts are free and open to the public, running every Friday evening from 7-8:30 through mid-August. For more information, go online to www.jahc.org or call 586-ARTS. In case of inclement weather, performances will take place in the City Assembly Chambers.

Disney's Aladdin, Jr.

The Ketchikan show features the theater and movement students from the ARTSCool camp and will show on the Kayhi stage Aug. 11-Aug. 12. Call 225-4792 for tickets and more information.

Xaada Tak'anlang Haida Descendant Dancers

From 6:30-7:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 11, the Haida Descendant Dancers will perform at the Totem Bight Clan House in the Totem Bight State Historical Park. Admission is free to the public.


Loading...