PUBLISHED: 2:46 PM on Wednesday, June 27, 2007
University of Idaho announces Dean's List
MOSCOW, Idaho - The University of Idaho has inked some 2,000 students to the spring 2007 Dean's List.

To be eligible for this honor, undergraduate students must achieve a grade point average of 3.5 or better in 12 or more graded credit hours during one semester.

Law students must earn a 3.0 GPA in 10 or more graded credit hours.

Students who have received this honor are: Constance Loken, College of Business and Economics, of Auke Bay; Kevin Heffern, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, Jesse Grochow and Jaimie Kennedy, College of Education, Matthew Garrison and Lev Tobias, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences, and Galen Heffern, College of Science, all of Juneau; Tara Potter, College of Science, of Ketchikan; and Jerod Moore, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences, of Skagway.

Founded in 1889, the University of Idaho is the state's principal graduate education and research university, bringing insight and innovation to the state, the nation and the world. University researchers attract nearly $100 million in research grants and contracts each year.

The university's student population includes first-generation college students and ethnically diverse scholars. Its high academic performers include 42 National Merit Scholars and a 2006-07 freshman class with an average high school grade point average of 3.42.

Offering more than 150 degree options in 10 colleges, the university combines the strengths of a large university with the intimacy of small learning communities. For information, visit