PUBLISHED: 11:33 AM on Wednesday, June 18, 2008
Photo: Federal employees recognized
JUNEAU, Alaska - The Juneau Federal Employee Association (JFEA) handed out employee awards for 2007 at a JFEA luncheon held May 28. Award winners include: Mr. Michael Goldstein, U.S.D.A. Forest Service, Outstanding Volunteer Service Award; Ms. Noreen K. Folkerts. U. S. Coast Guard, Outstanding Administrative Support Award; Mr. Kim Custer, Mr. Arthur Puustinen, Mr. John Lindsey - Information Technology and Electronics Maintenance Team at NOAA's National Weather Service in Juneau, Outstanding Team Project Award; and Ms. Tamara Bledsoe, 2008 JFEA Federal Employee of the Year Award.

Pictured above, from left, are: JFEA judge Connie McKenzie, Special Assistant to Senator Murkowski's office; Denny Bschor, JFEA Vice President; Kim Custer, National Weather Service; Michael Goldstein, United States Forest Service; Tamara Bledsoe. (Noreen Folkerts was unable to make the luncheon)