PUBLISHED: 5:14 PM on Wednesday, June 15, 2005
AARP volunteers honored

AARP Alaska volunteers from southeast were recognized for their service to fellow Alaskans during an event May 11 in Juneau. Honorees included (front row, L-R): Adelaida Bolanos, Bridget Easaw, Connie Munro, Jeannette McLeod, Grace Davis, Marian Dau, State President Liz Lucas, Loy Maturan. (back row, L-R): Jim Carroll, Marilyn Freymueller, Nils Dihl, Jamie McLean, Vicky Sleasman, Ellen Northrip, and Gene Dau.