PUBLISHED: 4:49 PM on Wednesday, June 6, 2007
JAHC Student scholarships awarded
For more information, visit or call 586-ARTS.

We are proud to announce the winners of the annual JAHC student scholarships:

Chrystalina Roberts-Miller, a young pianist, age 15, won the Jane Stewart Memorial Scholarship awarded by the panel to the applicant deemed the best musician overall.

Franz Felkl, violin, and Kristina Paulik, French horn, received Juneau Symphony Scholarships, awarded to candidates demonstrating superior orchestral instrument musicianship.

Jane Barribeau, vocals, and Molly Trostel, violin, each received the Advanced Art Achievement Award in recognition of their accomplishments.

The following students have been awarded JAHC Fine Arts Scholarship, in recognition of their outstanding artistic achievements:

Isabel Bush Grayson Carlile

Connor Chaney Lindsay Clark

Auri Clark Franz Felk

Megan Hales Denali Hyatt

Nate Johnson David Miller

Kristina Paulick Shane P. Walz

Cate Ross Margaret Ross

Andrew Sigler Kevin Sigler

Nicole Solanoy Clairen Stone

Pauline Zheng