PUBLISHED: 5:25 PM on Wednesday, May 30, 2007
Denali Alaskan Announces Scholarship Winners
Anchorage - Denali Alaskan Federal Credit Union awarded its annual $1000 scholarships earlier this week. Out of the 45 applications, 10 were chosen to receive a check for $1000 towards their continuing education. Eligible applicants had to be graduating Alaskan high school seniors of 2007 and primary members of Denali Alaskan. The scholarship winners include students from Ketchikan to Galena. Please help us congratulate the following:

• Hanna Chelsey - Tri-Valley HS

• Katie Devenport - Glennallen HS

• Owen Kelley - Juneau Douglas HS

• Leann Sommer - Huntington School

• Michael DeTerra - Chugiak HS

• Yinshi Lerman-Tan - West HS

• Nicholas Jessee - South Anchorage HS

• Aimee Marie McClory - Ketchikan HS

• Stephanie Eldred - Service HS

• Kelly Joann Prewitt - West HS

Denali Alaskan instituted the scholarship program to support higher education in Alaska and to recognize its young members who have demonstrated outstanding scholastic achievement, community involvement and leadership abilities. "We congratulate all of the winners and wish them well as they begin the next phase of their lives. I truly believe this is an investment in Alaska's future," said Robert Teachworth, Denali Alaskan President & CEO.