PUBLISHED: 5:24 PM on Wednesday, May 21, 2008
UAS announces awards
The University of Alaska Southeast Faculty Senate recently announced the names of its 2007-2008 Faculty Excellence Awards.

The Faculty Excellence in Teaching award was presented to Anthropology Professor Priscilla Schulte, of the Sitka Campus. The Faculty Excellence in Research award went to Political Science Professor Clive Thomas, of the Juneau Campus, and the Faculty Excellence in Service award was presented to Biology Associate Professor Sherry Tamone, of the Juneau Campus.