PUBLISHED: 4:45 PM on Wednesday, May 3, 2006
Juneau students named to University of Oregon winter term dean's list
EUGENE, Ore. - Nearly 1,300 University of Oregon students have been named to the deans' lists for scholastic achievement during winter term of the 2005-2006 school year, according to Anne Leavitt, vice president for student affairs and dean of students.

Making the lists from Juneau are Lena Gilbertson, a junior anthropology major; Tyler Hennon, a sophomore physics major; Seth McBride, a senior political science major; and Mary Yvonne Wilcock, a senior romance languages major.

To qualify for the lists, students must be in good academic standing and must have completed 12 or more graded credits for the term. The required minimum grade-point average is 3.75.