PUBLISHED: 5:49 PM on Wednesday, February 23, 2005
Red Cross names ten to S.E. District Leadership Board
The American Red Cross of Alaska has named ten Juneau residents to its new district leadership board, which will serve as the state board's connection to Juneau.

"The new district board will serve as a community voice for the Red Cross and a Red Cross voice for the community," said Beth Chapman, Juneau district board chair. The Juneau board also includes:

Tim Arnold of Coeur Alaska; Wayne Stevens, president of the Alaska State Chamber of Commerce; Bruce Denton of BCD Construction; David Summers of Alaska Knifeworks; Bob Hale, publisher of the Juneau Empire; and Bob Wostmann. Also named to the board are Steve Iha of Capital City Fire/Rescue; Bud Jaeger of Shattuck and Grummett Insurance; and Cathy Munoz, of the art gallery Ad Lib.

Juneau residents Jamey Young of First Bank and Larry Persily serve on the statewide board of directors, and George Elgee of Elgee, Rehfeld, Mertz accountants serves on the state finance committee.