PUBLISHED: 5:07 PM on Wednesday, February 21, 2007
University of Idaho announces Dean's List
MOSCOW, Idaho - The University of Idaho has named 2,219 students to the fall 2006 Dean's List. To be eligible for this honor, undergraduate students must achieve a grade point average of 3.5 or better in 12 or more graded credit hours during one semester. Law students must earn a 3.0 GPA in 10 or more graded credit hours.

Students who have received this honor are: Constance Marie Loken of Auke; Kyle Robert Savikko of Douglas; Kevin Crossland Heffern, Katie Marie Laliberte, Mendoza Lazaro, Jesse Christopher Grochow, Matthew Raymond Garrison and Walker J. Janelle, all of Juneau; Amanda Elyse Ashley, Weston Reed Corporon, Allison Rae Neterer, Ashley Anne Skidmore and Tara Jo Potter, all of Ketchikan; Jerod Dwaine Moore of Skagway.

Founded in 1889, the University of Idaho is the state's flagship higher-education institution and its principal graduate education and research university, bringing insight and innovation to the state, the nation and the world. University of Idaho researchers attract more than $100 million in research grants and contracts each year; the university is the only institution in Idaho to earn the prestigious Carnegie Foundation ranking for high research activity. The university's student population includes first-generation college students and ethnically diverse scholars. Its high academic performers include 42 National Merit Scholars and a 2006-07 freshmen class with an average high school grade point average of 3.42. Offering more than 150 degree options in 10 colleges, UI combines the strengths of a large university with the intimacy of small learning communities. For information, visit